Graduate Students

Below are graduate students in the MCB Doctoral program. Graduate students in the MCB Masters program are listed on the Masters Students page. Graduate students from other departments and programs working in MCB faculty labs are listed on the Lab Staff and Researchers page.

NamePhoneEmailLab Name
Abrar Abidi
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442aabidi@berkeley.eduTjian
Kavya Adiga
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-8053kadiga@berkeley.eduBilder
Sophia Adler
Doctoral Student
sophia_adler@berkeley.eduNayak
Dylan Aidlen
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4200dylanaidlen@berkeley.eduDueber
Muntathar Al-Shimary
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108muntathar_alshimary@berkeley.eduDoudna
Elizabeth Andrews
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9522elizabeth.andrews@berkeley.eduRaulet
Dominik Aylard
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-6957aylard@berkeley.eduRobey
Janet Peace Babirye
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-3264janetpeacebabirye@berkeley.eduVance
Meghan Bacher
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5525mbacher@berkeley.eduWelch
Isabel Baldwin
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-6957isabel_baldwin@berkeley.eduRobey
Constantine Bartolutti
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100cbartolutti@berkeley.eduBrar
Rachel Baum
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7069WithheldIngolia
Adam Begeman
Doctoral Student
adam.begeman@berkeley.eduLewis
Alena Bishop
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100alena_bishop@berkeley.eduÜnal
Holly Black
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9882holly_black@berkeley.eduIsacoff
Mari Brady
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-6957WithheldRobey
Jinna Brim
Doctoral Student
jinnabrim@berkeley.eduNuñez
Maher Budron
Doctoral Student
budron@berkeley.edu
Eway Cai
Doctoral Student
ewaycai@berkeley.eduWagner
Zerong Cai
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9882WithheldIsacoff
Jan Mikhale Cajulao
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-8053jan.cajulao@berkeley.eduBilder
Dimitrios Camacho
Doctoral Student
TBDdimitrios_camacho@berkeley.eduMerchant
Timothy Campbell
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785tcampbell@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nicholas Campbell-Kruger
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-3729nick.ck@berkeley.eduStanley
Shaina Carroll
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-2043shaina_carroll@berkeley.eduBarton
Michael Carver
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-9417michael_carver@berkeley.eduKing
Scarleth Chalen Ulloa
Doctoral Student
WithheldStaller
Srividya Chandrasekhar
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-0468schandrasekhar@berkeley.eduRape
Simon Chau
Doctoral Student
simon.agc@berkeley.eduMartik
Teresia Chen
Doctoral Student
teresiac@berkeley.eduZhang
Arthur Cheng
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-3264xiuyuan_cheng@berkeley.eduVance
Anna Christenson
Doctoral Student
anna_christenson@berkeley.eduNuñez
Cordell Clark
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-5002cordell_jc@berkeley.eduHeald
Melissa Colden
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-4138melissa_colden@berkeley.eduCoscoy
Tobey Colston
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-3523tobeyjc@berkeley.eduLuo
Christopher Cook
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-1794cook.675@berkeley.eduBautista
Trinity Cookis
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-3335trinity_cookis@berkeley.eduNogales
Aidan Cowan
Doctoral Student
(510) 495-2627aidancowan@berkeley.eduKeasling
Nathan Cramer
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5149natecramer@berkeley.eduMoorjani
Joyner Cruz
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0955WithheldHariharan
Alissa Danford
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785adanford@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nathaniel Dempsey
Doctoral Student
510-664-5170ndempsey@berkeley.eduPark
Rekha Dhillon-Richardson
Doctoral Student
rekharichardson@berkeley.eduMartik
Gabriela Diaz-Figueroa
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7582gabriela.diaz@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Kayla Dinshaw
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-3729kayla_dinshaw@berkeley.eduStanley
Trevor Docter
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7582trevor_docter@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Cody Doubravsky
Doctoral Student
cdoubravsky@berkeley.edu
Jesse Dunnack
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4009jessedunnack@berkeley.eduBateup
Gavin Dury
Doctoral Student
1-510-664-5266gavindury@berkeley.eduNayak
Marian Fairgrieve
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-3264WithheldVance
Vinson Fan
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-9103WithheldDarzacq
Katherine Flug
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-1599katlavigneflug@berkeley.eduCollins
Anna Freitas
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7069anna_freitas@berkeley.eduIngolia
Camille Fulmore
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-4923cfulmore@berkeley.eduSchaffer
Johnny Gan Chong
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9562johnny.gan@berkeley.eduHe
Samantha Garcia
Doctoral Student
510-664-5170WithheldPark
Jesse Garcia Castillo
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785jesse_garciacastillo@berkeley.eduDuPage
Nicholas Garelis
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7799WithheldCox
Christy George
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108christygeorge@berkeley.eduWilson
Clare Gill
Doctoral Student
clareg@berkeley.eduOhainle
Alyssa Gimenez
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-2140alyssagimenez@berkeley.eduKomeili
Brenna Gittins
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785brenna_gittins@berkeley.eduDuPage
Claire Goul
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7109csgoul@berkeley.eduZoncu
Sydnee Gould
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7799sydneet_gould@berkeley.eduCox
Isaiah Grant
Doctoral Student
WithheldOhainle
Carolina Guerrero
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108, 3-3991carolina.guerrero@berkeley.eduDoudna
Jaresley Guillen
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5273jvguillen@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Noah Hamlish
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5350WithheldSchepartz
Cynthia Harris
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-1053abby@berkeley.eduOlzmann
Alexandra Haugan
Doctoral Student
alexhaugan@berkeley.eduMartik
Collin Hickmann
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4865collin_hickmann@berkeley.eduKarpen
Lana Ho
Doctoral Student
lana_ho@berkeley.edu
Miriam Hood
Doctoral Student
(510) 646-2780WithheldMarqusee
Anna Horacek
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4891annahoracek@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Connor Horton
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-1599horton@berkeley.eduCollins
Shayan Hosseinzadeh
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4891WithheldHockemeyer
Yung Yi Hsiao
Doctoral Student
michael_hsiao@berkeley.eduGomez
Jason Hu
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108, 3-3991WithheldDoudna
Allison Hung
Doctoral Student
(510) 486-6059allison_hung@berkeley.eduArkin
Andrew Ingersoll
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-0468andrew_ingersoll@berkeley.eduRape
Dorra Jedoui
Doctoral Student
thedej@berkeley.eduMartik
Eve Kakudji
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5834eve.kakudji@berkeley.eduLewis
Jin Young Kim
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7069jinyoung@berkeley.eduIngolia
Valeria King
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5273vmk902@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Matthew Kukurugya
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4300kukurugya@berkeley.eduTitov
Roland Lacap
Doctoral Student
rlacap95@berkeley.eduGomez
Charlotte Langner
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-3264WithheldVance
Juliana Lee
Doctoral Student
juliana_lee@berkeley.eduStreets
Madison Lehmer
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7109mklehmer@berkeley.eduZoncu
Jessica Leslie
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100jessica_leslie@berkeley.eduÜnal
Yilan Liang
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7873WithheldLammel
Jennifer (Yu-Jen) Lin
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9614jenniferyjlin@berkeley.eduBrenner
Lidia Llacsahuanga Allcca
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5273lidia.llacsahuanga@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Ted Daniel Llera
Doctoral Student
tdllera@berkeley.edu
Berenise Lopez-Lopez
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-3926bereniselopez@berkeley.eduPortnoy
Antony Lurie
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7582antonylurie@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Andrew Ly
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-2043WithheldBarton
Elijah Lyons
Doctoral Student
elilyons@berkeley.eduLareau
Khansaa Maar
Doctoral Student
Withheld
Maddy Maker
Doctoral Student
mmaker@berkeley.eduUrnov
Abramo Manfredonia
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5350abramo_manfredonia@berkeley.eduSchepartz
Brigette Manohar
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108bmanohar@berkeley.eduWilson
Paul Marchando
Doctoral Student
paul.marchando@berkeley.eduDrubin
Meaghan Marohn
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5149meaghan_marohn@berkeley.eduMoorjani
Annika Martin
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4891annika_martin@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Juliana Martins
Doctoral Student
juliana_martins@berkeley.eduUrnov
Alex Maya-Romero
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7109alex_maya-romero@berkeley.eduZoncu
James Mbata
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4300jamesm@berkeley.eduTitov
Madeline McCloud
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7582mfmccl@berkeley.eduBrohawn
Jeremy McIntyre
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-1599jeremymcintyre@berkeley.eduCollins
Joseph McKenna
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442WithheldTjian
Rachael McMinimy
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-0468rmcminimy@berkeley.eduRape
Maria McSharry
Doctoral Student
WithheldLareau
Claudia Medrano
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100claudiamedrano@berkeley.eduBrar
Abigail Mende
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9522abigail_mende@berkeley.eduRaulet
Adriana Mendizabal
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-7881amendizabal@berkeley.eduMillerC
Emily Meymand
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7018emily_meymand@berkeley.eduOlzmann
Jacob Moeller
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4885jmoeller@berkeley.eduLishko
Samira Monshietehadi
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9712smonshie@berkeley.eduFeller
Ola Hatem Mohamed Elmoatasem Mostafa
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785omostafa@berkeley.eduDuPage
Lillian Murphy
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-1794lmurphy1@berkeley.eduLumpkin
Erin NewRingeisen
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-6604WithheldNiyogi
Jordan Ngo
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5756Jordan.Ngo@berkeley.eduSchekman
Jessica Nguy
Doctoral Student
jessica.nguy@berkeley.eduUrnov
Kimberly Nguyen
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-1794kimberlynguyen8@berkeley.eduBautista
Thu-Lan Nguyen
Doctoral Student
thulan.lily.nguyen@berkeley.eduFisher
Hannah Nilsson
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7799hannah_nilsson@berkeley.eduCox
Sophie Obayashi
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-1794sobayashi@berkeley.eduLumpkin
Megan Onyundo
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-5002monyundo@berkeley.eduHeald
Izaiah Ornelas
Doctoral Student
izaiah_ornelas@berkeley.eduNuñez
Gary Padovani
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-0468gcpadovani@berkeley.eduRape
Sarah Palm
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-1599s_palm@berkeley.eduCollins
Bianca Parisi
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-3264biparisi@berkeley.eduVance
Brianna Parrington
Doctoral Student
parrington_brianna7@berkeley.eduRijo-Ferreira
Rithu Pattali
Doctoral Student
rithupattali@berkeley.eduNuñez
Vincent Pham
Doctoral Student
WithheldMartik
Ngan Phan
Doctoral Student
ngan_phan@berkeley.eduNuñez
Naiya Phillips
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-8708WithheldSavage
Andrew Plebanek
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-8708andrewplebanek@berkeley.eduSavage
Erica Pledger
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-2559ep@berkeley.eduCate
Meghan Pressimone
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5350meghan_pressimone@berkeley.eduSchepartz
Victoria Rael
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-2043victoriarael@berkeley.eduBarton
Lily Rahnama
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108lily_rahnama@berkeley.eduWilson
Justine Jenny Ramos
Doctoral Student
justineramos@berkeley.eduSwinburne
Elizabeth Reinhart
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7799ellie_reinhart@berkeley.eduCox
Brenna Remick
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-3264brenna.remick@berkeley.eduVance
Maia Reyes
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100maia_reyes@berkeley.eduBrar
Samantha Rider
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5273srider@berkeley.eduGlaunsinger
Diego Rodriguez
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5350WithheldSchepartz
Jorge Rodriguez
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-8708rodriguez_jorge@berkeley.eduSavage
Anthony Rodriguez-Vargas
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-1599arodz.var@berkeley.eduCollins
Kevin Rose
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-9491kevin_rose@berkeley.eduHurley
Cyrus Ruediger
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100cyrus_ruediger@berkeley.eduÜnal
Xylina Rusit
Doctoral Student
xylina@berkeley.eduMartik
Jan Schabort
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4891j.schabort@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Elaine Schanzer
Doctoral Student
eschanzer@berkeley.eduUrnov
Ashley Segura-Roman
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7109ashley-segura-roman@berkeley.eduZoncu
Christina Seo
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-2766WithheldMartinA
Guadalupe Sepulveda
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-5002guadalupe_sepulveda@berkeley.eduHeald
Lillian Shallow
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-3729lillianshallow@berkeley.eduStanley
Rumi Sherriff
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-0468rumi_sherriff@berkeley.eduRape
Sophie Shoemaker
Doctoral Student
(510) 646-2780sophie.shoemaker@berkeley.eduMarqusee
Justin Shumate
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-1599justin_shumate@berkeley.eduCollins
Stephanie Silveria
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785stephanie_silveria@berkeley.eduDuPage
Carter Simington
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4891carter_simington@berkeley.eduHockemeyer
Michael Singer
Doctoral Student
singerm1@berkeley.eduOhainle
Samantha Smith
Doctoral Student
samanthas425@berkeley.eduDrubin
Camila Sousa
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100WithheldBrar
Samvardhini Sridharan
Doctoral Student
sridharan@berkeley.eduSudmant
Benjamin Styler
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100benjamin_styler@berkeley.eduÜnal
Yaqi Su
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-9614yaqisu@berkeley.eduBrenner
Sophia Swartz
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108, 3-3991sophia_swartz@berkeley.eduDoudna
Aryan Taheri
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-3335WithheldNogales
Sophia Tang
Doctoral Student
sophiatang@berkeley.eduShih
Weijing Tang
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4951WithheldDillin
Julia Tartaglia
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-8708julia_tartaglia@berkeley.eduSavage
Cynthia Terrace
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-8708cynthia_terrace@berkeley.eduSavage
Brittney Thornton
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-8708brittneywt@berkeley.eduSavage
Héctor Torres Vera
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-5350WithheldSchepartz
Maria Torres-Colon
Doctoral Student
maria.torres@berkeley.eduSwinburne
Anastasiya Trzcinski
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-1599WithheldCollins
Elizabeth Turcotte
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-3264eaturcotte@berkeley.eduVance
Aditya Udupa
Doctoral Student
aditya_udupa@berkeley.eduStaller
Giselle Uribe
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100WithheldBrar
Juliana Valencia Lesmes
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-1794juvalenciale@berkeley.eduLumpkin
Lara Vetter
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-2043lvetter@berkeley.eduBarton
Jenna Vickery
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785jenna.vickery@berkeley.eduDuPage
An Vo
Doctoral Student
an_vo@berkeley.edu
Sahim Wallace
Doctoral Student
WithheldLareau
Madison Walsh
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7100WithheldÜnal
Laurie Wang
Doctoral Student
510-664-5170WithheldPark
Kevin Wasko
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108kevin_wasko@berkeley.eduDoudna
Rachel Weissman
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-8708rfw@berkeley.eduSavage
Oscar Whitney
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-8258, 2-4442oscar.whitney@berkeley.eduTjian
Kevin Wickham
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-4951kevin_wickham@berkeley.eduDillin
Justin Williams
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5756justin_krish@berkeley.eduSchekman
Kevin Williams
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-1794kevinjwwilliams@berkeley.eduBautista
Madison Williams
Doctoral Student
1-510-664-5266mcwilliams@berkeley.eduNayak
Zhiwei Xue
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-5756zhiwei.xue@berkeley.eduSchekman
Qiming Yang
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-5583qmyang@berkeley.eduMeyer
Serim Yang
Doctoral Student
(510) 664-7109WithheldZoncu
Julian Yano
Doctoral Student
(510) 642-2043julianyano@berkeley.eduBarton
Peter Yoon
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108pyoon@berkeley.eduDoudna
Santiago Yori
Doctoral Student
(510) 646-2766syori@berkeley.eduMartinA
Michael Young
Doctoral Student
mjyoung@berkeley.eduOhainle
Chenyu Zhang
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-2785chenyu_zhang@berkeley.eduDuPage
Victor Zhong
Doctoral Student
664 5155victorzhong@berkeley.eduMerchant
Zehan Zhou
Doctoral Student
(510) 643-0108WithheldDoudna
Alex Zilinskas
Doctoral Student
(510) 666-3729alex_zilinskas@berkeley.eduStanley
Marissa Zintel
Doctoral Student
marissa.zintel@berkeley.eduStaller
Madeline Zoltek
Doctoral Student
madeline.zoltek@berkeley.eduSchepartz
Camryn Zurita
Doctoral Student
Withheld